Men's Tennis:
Wimbledon, Singles Summary and Data

Summary and data about the singles winners of Wimbledon for men, including last champions and players with the most titles in the history of the tournament.

Summary and Data / Champions by Year /

Current category: Grand Slam

Current surface: Grass

Also known as: The Championships

Official name: 'The Championships, Wimbledon'

City: London

Champions by Year

Last Champion:
2022 Champion
Previous Champions:
2017 -
Roger Federer
2016 -
Andy Murray
view all
Champions by Year...

Titles by Player

Player with the Most Titles:
8 Titles
More Champions:
7 Titles - Novak Djokovic
7 Titles - William Renshaw
7 Titles - Pete Sampras
5 Titles - Björn Borg
5 Titles - Laurence Doherty
view all
Titles by Player...