US Open

Women's Tennis:
US Open, Singles Summary and Data

Summary and data about the singles winners of the US Open for women, including last champions and players with the most titles in the history of the tournament.

Summary and Data / Champions by Year /

Current category: Grand Slam

Current surface: Hardcourt

Official name: United States Open Tennis Championships

City: New York City (previously played at Forest Hills (NYC), Philadelphia and Newport )

Champions by Year

Last Champion:
2021 Champion
Previous Champions:
2020 -
Naomi Osaka
2018 -
Naomi Osaka
view all
Champions by Year...

Titles by Player

Player with the Most Titles:
Molla Mallory
8 Titles
More Champions:
7 Titles - Helen Wills
6 Titles - Chris Evert
6 Titles - Serena Williams
5 Titles - Margaret Court
5 Titles - Steffi Graf
view all
Titles by Player...